Register NOW

California Veterans Treatment Courts

Click here to view a map.
10/05/2017

Alameda Nov 2013 Hon. Greg Syran Sherry King, Probation
shking@acgov.org
510-268-2611
Butte Sep 2105 Hon. Clare Keithley Leo Battle, Public Defender
Lbattle1012@gmail.com
Calaveras Jan 2016 Hon. Tim Healy Jackie Jones, Probation
jjones@co.calaveras.ca.us
209-754-6041
Del Norte Oct 2017 Hon. Darren McElfresh Jack Breazeal, Public Defender
jbreazeal@co.del-norte.ca.us
El Dorado Feb 2012 Hon. James Wagoner Kathleen Hennings, Probation
Kathleen.hennings@edcgov.us
530-621-6059
Fresno Jun 2016 Hon. Hilary Chittick Susan Basmajian, VJO
Susan.basmajian@va.gov
559-255-6100 X4189
Kings Apr 2013 Hon. Jennifer Giuliani Kelly Baker, County Mental Health
Kelly.baker@co.kings.ca.gov
559-582-3211
Lake Sep 2015 Hon. Vincent Lechowick Melissa Perry
Melissa.perry@lake.courts.ca.gov
707-263-2374
Los Angeles
Downtown
Sep 2010 Hon. Michael Tynan Sergio Antoniuk, VJO
Sergio.antoniuk@va.gov
213-253-2677 X4771
Los Angeles
Lancaster
Mar 2013 Hon. Bernie Lafortenza Pam Davis, VJO
Pamela.davis1@va.gov
213-253-2677 X4786
Madera Oct 2017 Hon. Dale Blea
Hon. Ernie LiCalsi
Maryann Dawkins, Probation
Maryann.dawkins@madera-county.com
559-675-6739
Monterey Jan 2016 Hon. Sam Lavorato  
Orange Nov 2008 Hon. Joe Perez Kim Parsons, Court Coordinator
KPARSONS@occourts.org
657-622-5816
Placer Sep 2012 Hon. Michael Jones Dzenana Tiric, Adult System of Care
dtiric@placer.ca.gov
916-787-8809
Riverside Jan 2012 Hon. Mark Johnson Pamela Miller, Court Coordinator
Pamela.Miller@riverside.courts.ca.gov
951-704-7168
Sacramento Jul 2014 Hon. David Abbott Chris Carlson, Deputy DA
carlsonc@sacda.org
916-874-5958
San Bernardino Jan 2010 Hon. Bridgid McCann Debbie Cima, Court Coordinator
dcima@sb-court.org
909-708-8130
San Diego Feb 2011 Hon. Desirre Bruce-Lyle Hon. Desirre Bruce-Lyle
Department 34, 220 W. Broadway
San Diego
San Francisco Apr 2013 Hon. Jeffrey Ross Allyson West, Court Coordinator
awest@sftc.org
415-551-5941
San Joaquin Apr 2011 Hon. Barbara Kronlund Virginia Wimmer, CVSO
vwimmer@sjgov.org
209-468-5304
San Luis Obispo Jun 2013 Hon. John Trice  
San Mateo May 2012 Hon. Jack Grandsaert Ramona Gabriel, Probation
rgabriel@smcgov.org
650-363-4256
Santa Barbara
Santa Maria
Nov 2011 Hon. Rogelio Flores Amy Lopez, Court Coordinator (County MH)
amlopez@co.santa-barbara.ca.us
805-614-1566
Santa Barbara
Santa Barbara
Jul 2012 Hon. Jean Dandona  
Santa Clara Nov 2008 Hon. Stephen Manley Actricia Barrieau, Court Coordinator
abarrieau@scscourt.org
408-491-4847
Santa Cruz Oct 1015 Hon. John Salazar Stoney Brook, Volunteer
oink2u2@aol.com
831-345-6465
Solano Sep 2014 Hon. Bradley Nelson Pam Ross, Case Manager
pamjross@att.net
707-330-3841
Sonoma Nov 2105 Hon. Arthur Wick Mike Perry, Ass’t Public Defender
Michael.perry@sonoma-county.org
707-565-1621
Stanislaus Feb 2016 Hon. Rick Distaso Kelly Myers
kelly.myers@stanct.org
209-530-3106
Tulare Feb 2010 Hon. Darryl Ferguson Curt Summers, Probation
clsummers@co.tulare.ca.us
559-713-2775
Ventura Nov 2010 Hon. Colleen Toy White Jill Barrios, Court Analyst
jill.barrios@ventura.courts.ca.gov
805-339-2927

 

Footnotes
a. Source: VA as of 2007
b. Source: DoD as of 2010 (based on last known home address at discharge)
c. Source: California Department of Finance, 2009
* County with 10 or fewer OEF/OIF veterans

Notes: Alternative Structures
1. (Sonoma) Informal team led by VA works to identify every qualified veteran and create treatment plan for alternative sentence; any courtroom.
2. (Solano) Informal team led by CVSO selects veterans for alternative sentencing or other help; any courtroom. VA or nonprofit designs treatment plan.
3. (Kern) VA assesses veterans and creates treatment plans for those qualified; any courtroom. No other entities involved. Judges might apply alternative sentencing.
4. (Nevada) PD indentifies veterans needing assistance; various organizations respond. Judges (any courtroom) might apply alternative sentencing.


View Veterans Treatment Courts in a larger map